Master Classes

The 2018 OhioMTA Conference Planning Committee is excited to offer two wonderful opportunities for both students and teachers to work with world-renowned pianist Logan Skelton, concert pianist and professor of piano at the University of Michigan. 

To be Considered as a performer in one of the Master Classes please select Letter to download a pdf file.

Click on Conference Schedule for all details regarding Session Titles and Presenter Biographies.

Conference Hotel

Comfort Inn (across from Conference Site)

1800 Euclid Avenue 

Cleveland, OH 44115

Call 216-861-0001 to receive the Group Rate of $119.00 per night. You must reserve your room by September 17, 2018 to receive this rate. 

Conference Registration and Payment will only be Taken on-line.

Walk-in/Day-of Registrations will be accepted. Discounts will not apply

Conference Committee

Andrew Focks, Chair

Karen Campo, Ex-Officio

Megan Denman​

Jason Simon

Amy Tan

Conference Site

Cleveland State University

Music and Communications Building

2001 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, OH 44115-2212

Directions: Printable PDF 

Conference Presenters

Andrea Arese-Elias

Margarita Denenburg

Andrew Focks

Amy Rose Immerman

Clinton Pratt

Paola Savvidou

Sonya Szabo-Reynolds

Cicilia Yudha

The OhioMTA 2018 Conference will be in Cleveland and hosted by the Northeast District. Join us for three days of inspiring workshops and performances. Thursday's Theme will focus on "Repertoire from Around the World featuring music by Czech, Slovak and French Composers." Friday will feature topics on "Pedagogy and Beyond." While Saturday is devoted to "Wellness and Development." We hope to see you in October!

2018 Commissioned Composer

Jacob Reed


Conference Artist

Logan Skelton